Friday, December 14, 2018

Looking for the perfect tool starter kit for the perfect price? Check out these two Dewalt tool Combo Kits. Models (DCK344C2) and (DCKTS882D2M1)



Everyone knows that buying in bulk can save you money, but that remains the same even when buying tools. Dewalt has some really great combo kits at Home Depot that is perfect for anyone looking for great tools at an awesome price, and the two we are looking at today is the Dewalt 8 piece combo kit with the ToughSystem (DCKTS882D2M1), and the three piece combo kit (DCK344C2).
Let’s start off with the big boy Dewalt 8 piece combo kit. If you are looking to get into the trades, or just looking for some great tools for around the house, this kit has everything you need to get the job done.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

RIDGID Releases Their All New 18V 7” OCTANE Grinder! (Model# R88040B) Click here for our full review.


RIDGID 7" OCTANE Grinder
RIDGID’s sister company (AEG) has had their 9” duel battery grinder release in Australia for some time now, but when people in North America got wind of it, they wanted one of their own. Luckily for all you RIDGID fan boys, they listened.



Thursday, December 6, 2018

Dremel Go Cordless Screwdriver Review! (GO-01)


Dremel Go (Model# GO-01)


Ever buy a tool and say to yourself, “how did I ever live without this?” Well, the Dremel Go cordless screwdriver…

DEWALT 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool REVIEW! (DCS355B)

DEWALT Multi Tool DCS355B 


It’s a rarity when a tool comes along that everyone, and I mean everyone throws praise at it. That’s exactly the type of response we received when we did our review on the Dewalt 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool. Read more below…

Milwaukee Tool will expand it's lineup of long tapes with new Fiberglass Open Reel Long Tapes, measured at 100ft, 200ft and 300ft. See them here!


As you may recall, Milwaukee first launched its Steel Long Tape Measures featuring GRIMEGUARD™, the industry’s first blade wiper, which cleans and keeps debris out of the housing for easy retraction. The new Fiberglass Long Tapes include the same GRIMEGUARD™ Blade Wiper.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

DEWALT DCS334B 20-Volt MAX XR (R) Cordless Jig Saw REVIEW! (DCS334B)



Dewalt DCS334B



What a pleasure it was to be able to test one of Dewalt’s crowning achievements in the 2018 year. Our subscribers were clammering about this saw for some time now, and we are excited to tell you, that the wait was worth it. See more below…

DEWALT 20-Volt MAX XR Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 4-1/2 in. Paddle Switch Small Angle Grinder REVIEW! (DCG413B)



Tool Review Zone got to put the Dewalt 20 Volt Max Brushless 4-1/2 small angle grinder (Model # DCG413B) to the test this week, and we were really happy with what we seen. See below for more…


Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Milwaukee Tool Introduces Knives, Storage, and Pliers Designed for Linemen. Get all the information on these new tools here!



MILWAUKEE, WI- Milwaukee Tool continues to grow its offering for linemen with the addition of new Power Utility knives, storage, and pliers. Designed specifically for the challenges associated with maintenance of distribution lines, the new solutions offer superior speed, durability and efficiency.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Milwaukee Tool to release new work bench and storage cabinet/chest in 2019. Here is your first look!

All new Milwaukee 56" high steel storage cabinet and chest


40” Mobile Work Bench
Available with either a wood or stainless steel top, the new 40” Mobile Work Bench is built with heavy duty 18-gauge steel, a reinforced frame, and 5” industrial casters for ultimate durability. The work bench’s 6 drawers include a 100lb soft close feature, a large bottom drawer, and a total weight capacity of 1,800 lbs. For added utility, the work bench also features tool organizers, a bolt-on utility shelf, a built-in power center for instant access to power.

56” High Capacity Steel Storage Cabinet & Chest
The new 56” High Capacity Steel Storage Cabinet & Chest is built with heavy duty 18-gauge steel, a reinforced frame, and 6” industrial casters for ultimate durability. The Storage Cabinet & Chest’s 18 drawers include 150lb soft close slides, two large bottom drawers, and a total weight capacity of 3,000 lbs. These drawers are also deeper than Milwaukee’s other steel storage options, with a peak depth of 22” for additional storage space. For added utility, the work bench also features tool holders, a folding utility shelf, a built-in power center for instant access to power, and USB ports. Unique to this unit is an electronic lock for secure storage of tools without the hassle of a key.

Both units will be available at select distributors in January. Please let me know if you have any questions.
Quick Reference
Photo Gallery: Click Here
Models Available:
  • 40” Wood Top Mobile Work Bench (48-22-8539)
  • 40” Stainless Top Mobile Work Bench (48-22-8540)
  • 56” High Capacity Steel Storage Cabinet & Chest (48-22-8558 & 48-22-8557) or (48-22-8456) 

Availability: January 2019

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

DEWALT 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 5 in. Random Orbit Sander REVIEW! (DCW210B)

Dewalt 20V Max XR Cordless Orbit Sander

Today we are taking a look at another powerful tool from the DEWALT 20v Max lineup, the Random Orbit Sander. This sander is one of the newest, brushless, cordless tools that DEWALT has to offer, and at only 2.6lbs, we were impressed with what it could accomplish.  

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Makita 18-Volt LXT Cordless Finish Nailer REVIEW! (XNB02Z)

Provided by the Home Depot Prospective Program for Review



Tool Review Zone was sent the Makita 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-1/2 in. Straight Finish Nailer, 16-Gauge (model XNB02Z, tool only) for a review, and we liked what we saw.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Empire Level has upgraded their Rafter, Framing and Combination Square Lineup. Take a look here to see for yourself

Updated Empire Squares

11/01/2018 Official Press Release
MUKWONAGO, WI – Committed to developing layout and measurement solutions that provide trusted accuracy from project planning through project finish, Empire Level is proud to introduce the next generation of its industry-leading TRUE BLUE® Rafter, Framing, and Combination squares. The new squares are designed with an array of best-in-class enhancements, such as permanent laser etched markings and advanced scribing features, for maximum life and accuracy.

Looking for the perfect tool starter kit for the perfect price? Check out these two Dewalt tool Combo Kits. Models (DCK344C2) and (DCKTS882D2M1)

Everyone knows that buying in bulk can save you money, but that remains the same even when buying tools. Dewalt has some really gr...