Wednesday, November 21, 2018

DEWALT 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 5 in. Random Orbit Sander REVIEW! (DCW210B)

Dewalt 20V Max XR Cordless Orbit Sander

Today we are taking a look at another powerful tool from the DEWALT 20v Max lineup, the Random Orbit Sander. This sander is one of the newest, brushless, cordless tools that DEWALT has to offer, and at only 2.6lbs, we were impressed with what it could accomplish.  

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Makita 18-Volt LXT Cordless Finish Nailer REVIEW! (XNB02Z)

Provided by the Home Depot Prospective Program for Review



Tool Review Zone was sent the Makita 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-1/2 in. Straight Finish Nailer, 16-Gauge (model XNB02Z, tool only) for a review, and we liked what we saw.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Empire Level has upgraded their Rafter, Framing and Combination Square Lineup. Take a look here to see for yourself

Updated Empire Squares

11/01/2018 Official Press Release
MUKWONAGO, WI – Committed to developing layout and measurement solutions that provide trusted accuracy from project planning through project finish, Empire Level is proud to introduce the next generation of its industry-leading TRUE BLUE® Rafter, Framing, and Combination squares. The new squares are designed with an array of best-in-class enhancements, such as permanent laser etched markings and advanced scribing features, for maximum life and accuracy.

Monday, October 29, 2018

Milwaukee To Release It's Fastest Drilling, Hardest Hitting SDS Max Rotary Hammer in March 2019

Model # (2718-20)
MILWAUKEE, WI- Unwavering in their dedication to delivering productivity-enhancing solutions that provide the right blend of power, run-time, and performance, Milwaukee Tool is proud to announce its fastest drilling and hardest hitting SDS Max rotary hammer yet. The M18 FUEL™ 1-3/4” Rotary Hammer w/ ONE-KEY™ generates the power of a 15amp corded hammer of the same size, features an electromagnetic clutch for maximum control and safety during use, and is capable of chipping a 1/2 ton of material per charge. Equipped with ONE-KEY™, users can also easily track, manage, and secure the rotary hammer through the ONE-KEY™ app on their mobile device.


Thursday, October 18, 2018

Milwaukee's popular PACKOUT modular storage system just got even bigger with the addition of a PACKOUT Tech Bag, Backpack, and Cooler!



MILWAUKEE, WI- Milwaukee Tool continues to revolutionize tool transportation, organization, and storage for the trades with the addition of three new solutions to its widely popular PACKOUT™ Modular Storage System*. Through an intuitive and quick attachment mechanism, the new PACKOUT™ Tech Bag, Backpack, and Cooler can be easily stacked and locked on top of any of the boxes and organizers currently on the PACKOUT™ System, providing users with an even broader range of storage solutions to suit their needs.
PACKOUT™ Tech Bag

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Milwaukee Tool to release their all new M18 Fuel Barrell Grip Jig Saw in November 2018

Milwaukee Barrel Grip M18 Jig Saw. 

The M18 FUEL™ Barrell Grip Jig Saw features the industry-leading POWERSTATE™ Brushless Motor which delivers sustained speed at 3,500 SPM to create clean and controlled cuts. The REDLINK PLUS™ Intelligence electronics communicate seamlessly with the motor to constantly monitor speed and power to maintain this consistent blade speed in tough materials, from hard woods to metal, without stalling or bogging down.

Some of the newest Milwaukee tools to be released in 2018. (Monthly Roundup)



CORDLESS
 
Personal Lighting Additions
 
We're continuing to expand our rapidly-growing Personal Lighting family of products with the addition of four new trade-focused solutions. The line-up includes two new rechargeable lights – a USB Rechargeable ROVER™ Pivoting Flood Light and a USB Rechargeable Pivoting Flashlight. Also included are two non-rechargeable products – a ROVER™ Magnetic Flood Light and a 325L Focusing Flashlight (available with and without holster).
Available November 2018

Photos: Click Here
Video: Click Here

Product Page: Click Here



M18 FUEL Hammer Drill, Drill/Driver, and Impact Driver w/ One-Key
Through a ground-up redesign of the motor, mechanical, and electrical components of these core tools, these drilling and fastening solutions achieve 60% more power, are up to 2X faster, and are the most compact-sized solutions on the market. These newest additions include ONE-KEY™ functionality so users can also easily customize, track, and manage the tools through the app on their mobile device. Accessible within the app are a range of new features such as Anti-Kickback technology and a self-tapping screw mode that automatically shuts the tool off once a screw is seated.

Available November 2018
Photos: Click Here

Drill Video: Click Here

Impact Driver Video: Click Here

Product Page: Click Here

HAND TOOLS
 
19oz Hickory Hammers
 
The new hammers are constructed with shock-absorbing American hickory to prevent arm soreness and stiffness in users. Engineered with a precision balanced design, these Hickory Hammers provide a much more fluid and easy swing. The naturally dampening hickory combined with this precision balanced design offers users the best driving performance. For ease-of-use, the magnetic nail set allows users to set and drive a nail with one hand.
Available Now!

Photos: Click Here

Product Page: Click Here



In Other News...
 
Imperial Blades Acquired!In early October we announced the acquisition of Wisconsin-based Imperial Blades. The original inventor of the universal shank for use on oscillating multi-tools, Imperial Blades is known for high quality products and a broad range of accessory solutions. Founded in 2008, the company has grown at an impressive rate with new product technology such as Storm Titanium coating and the Carbide Extreme Blade. www.imperialblades.com
Win a Lighting Jobsite Takeover!We're giving one lucky jobsite the opportunity to upgrade their current outdated lighting solutions with nearly $5,000 in Milwaukee high-output lighting. We're taking entries until 10/31. At the end of the month, we'll pick a winner and work with them to customize a lighting package to suit the needs of their jobsite. Enter here:  http://ms.spr.ly/6182r7VP6

Monday, October 15, 2018

RIDGID 18-Volt Octane Jig Saw Hits the Market, and we had a chance to review it! Here is what we think.

The New RIDGID OCTANE JIG SAW offers speed control, oscillation and quick release blade.  


The all new RIDGID 18-Volt Octane Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Jig Saw just hit the market, but we were able to get our hands on this little beast way before many others could. We put it to the test just to see what it could handle, and what it couldn’t. Long story short, there was nothing is couldn’t handle.

Ryobi Releases their 18-Volt ONE+ 15K BTU Hybrid Forced Air Propane Heater P3180 . (Here is our review)

The Ryobi 18V Hybrid Propane Heater can be powered by a battery or electrical cord. 

RYOBI just released their all new the 18-Volt ONE+ 15K BTU Air Propane Heater. The new heater delivers up to 15,000 BTUs of heat output which is not even close to the RIDGID propane heater that we reviewed, but still does a nice job keeping you warm on those blistering cold days. .   

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Milwaukee Tool Announces New M18 FUEL Drills and Impacts with ONE-KEY Functionality


MILWAUKEE, WI- Milwaukee Tool is proud to announce that it’s taking the performance of its new M18 FUEL Hammer Drill, Drill/Driver, and Impact Driver to the next level with the addition of ONE-KEY. 

Monday, September 24, 2018

Milwaukee Tools releasing their all new 19oz Hickory Hammer which will be available in both smooth face and milled face.

New Milwaukee Hickory Hammers to be released in October 2018
Milwaukee Tool is excited to announce the newest addition to its lineup of hammer solutions – a 19oz Hickory Hammer available in both smooth face and milled face.

DEWALT 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion 21-Degree Cordless Framing Nailer REVIEW ( DCN21PL )

Provided by the Home Depot Prospective Program for review




Remember how cool it was when the first Paslode (gas) nailers started hitting the market. No aire was needed, cords were thought to be a thing of the past, and everyone thought this would be the new standard. Well, even though the combustible cans of gas have made nailers much more portable, the new generation of nailers have already started taking over the shelves, and DeWalt is leading the charge.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Reviewing some of the coolest Husky Tools of 2018. (Husky Portable Work Bench, LED Lights and Ratchet Straps)


Provided by the Home Depot Prospective Program

Husky portable work table
Over the past few months, I have been using more and more Husky products around the house and shop. As of late, Husky tools have taken an aggressive approach to not only their build quality, but the warranties that really rival anyone on the market today. That being said, we are going to look at a few of the newest members to the Husky line, and we think you will really like what you see.

Milwaukee Tool Releases their all new PACKOUT tool case with Customizable Foam Insert


Foam insert that can be molded to fit your tools

Milwaukee Tool offers more protection, and more efficiently when organizing their most valued tools with the new PACKOUT™ Tool Case w/ Customizable Foam Insert.

DEWALT 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 5 in. Random Orbit Sander REVIEW! (DCW210B)

Dewalt 20V Max XR Cordless Orbit Sander Today we are taking a look at another powerful tool from the DEWALT 20v Max lineup, the Ra...